almond trees

The San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review, founded in 1990, is published by the students of San Joaquin College of Law, which is located in California’s Central Valley, one of the richest agricultural regions in the world. The San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review presents student and scholar works on legal issues affecting our nation’s most vital industry – agriculture. The topics discussed in each volume are always of current interest to those in agriculture, government, business and law.

Each year, the student editorial board members of the San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review gather, edit and publish articles, written by legal scholars and practitioners, and comments and case notes, written by students of San Joaquin College of Law. The San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review provides an objective, national forum for analyzing issues affecting agriculture.

The San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review has received judicial and critical recognition, and its articles have been cited by the California Supreme Court, the California Appellate Court, the United States District Court, the New Mexico Court of Appeals, the Middle District of Tennessee and the Minnesota Supreme Court. Articles have also been cited in the annotations of several California statutes.

Moreover, San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review has been mentioned frequently in National Law Journal’s “Worth Reading” column and is featured in Westlaw®, LexisNexis® and Hein On-Line®.

Subscriptions are available. For more information, please contact:
Ryan Lopez, Editor-in-Chief
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Published SJALR students are featured in legal publications, radio, and television. Follow the following links to access the publications InterAlia and Bar Bulletin.

2017-18 Editorial Board

Ryan Lopez

BreAnne Ruelas
Assistant Editor-in-Chief

Jennifer Nguyen-Bui
Executive Editor

John Soares
Production Editor

Christina Cardenas-Gonzalez
Notes and Comments Editor

Monique Taylor
Community Liaison Editor

Faculty Advisors

Professor Jeffrey Purvis
Professor Andrew Kuccera
Professor Christina Goodrich
Professor George Vasquez
Professor Lawrence Artenian
Professor Andreas Borgeas