Lifetime Giving Societies

The Lifetime Giving Societies is San Joaquin College of Law’s most prestigious donor recognition organization. Each society allows the law school to honor the leadership and generous support of alumni, friends, faculty, staff and colleagues who have been and are a vital source in shaping the past, present, and future of our institution.

Society members have made a special commitment of leadership, involvement, and resources to ensure SJCL continues to be the leader in providing excellent legal education in the Central Valley.

To become a member into the societies, an individual must have contributed cumulative gifts, over time, equal to $2,500 or more to the law school by December 31st of each year. Qualifying gifts include:

  • Cash, securities, real estate or gifts-in-kind;
  • Irrevocable deferred gifts (trust, gift annuity, life insurance policy)

$250,000 - $499,999

James K. & Carol Sellers Herbert
Leon S. Peters Foundation

Founder’s Circle
$100,000 - $249,999

Borba Farms
Granville Homes
Thomas Saville

Trustee’s Circle
$75,000 - $99,999

The Bertha & John Garabedian Charitable Foundation

Dean’s Circle
$50,000 - $74,999

Albert Ramirez Bail Bonds
City of Clovis
Dr. & Mrs. Bud Ellis
Darryl Freedman
Estate of Tommy Helm
James Irvine Foundation
Pete P. Peters Foundation
SJCL Alumni Association
SJCL Student Bar Association

Barrister’s Circle
$25,000 - $49,999

Baradat & Paboojian, Inc.
The Borba Families
Mahlon & Karen Buck
Central California Bankruptcy Association
Katherine Donovan
Donna Korotie
Honorable Annette LaRue
Sue & John Loomis
Dianna R. & Cyrus J. Madison
Warren & Lesa Paboojian
Price, Paige & Company, CPAs
Kimberly Sweidy

$15,000 - $24,999

Baker, Manock & Jensen
Karen & Carl Brown
Deborah A. Coe
Allison Gong
Mr. & Mrs. Ernest Spray Kinney
Honorable W. Richard & Kim Lee
Joan Bjorkman Lassley
McCormick, Barstow et al
Douglas Noll
Pacific Gas and Electric
Rene’ Turner Sample
Andrew & Patricia Sorensen
Christopher Watters
Richard & Diane Watters
J. Martin Winton
Zinkin Family

$10,000 - $14,999

Hal Bolen
Geraldine Brown
Michael Lee Condry
Dr. & Mrs. Lee Copeland
Michael & Germaine Dias
George and Desa Belyea Charitable Trust
Janice Pearson & Jackson Grode
Kahn, Soares & Conway, LLP
H. Ty Kharazi
Michael Marderosian
Sally Perring
Robert F. Price (Tax ‘86) & Kathryn S. Price
Quinlan, Kershaw & Fanucchi
Radin Foundation
Margaret & Howard Shainberg
Honorable Oliver & Lorrie A. Wanger
John L. & Bernice Woolf

$7,500 - $9,999

Baker, Peterson & Franklin, CPA’s
Bolen, Fransen, & Russell
C. William Brewer
The Business Journal
Greg & Jeanne Durbin
Electric Motor Shop - Richard Caglia
Theodore & Susan Forrest
Delta Theta Phi Foundation Inc.
Craig & Jonna Fry
Patricia Mattson-Markell
David Overstreet, IV
Carlyn R. Robbins
Peter & Shannon Rooney
Joanne Sanoian
Sam Speake

$5,000 - $7,499

Randy & Ruth Ataide
Annette Ballatore-Williamson
Gary Brunsvik
Michel Bryant
Denise Cahill
California Chapter American Board of Trial Advocates
Charles W. Palmer Family Foundation
Fran & Jim Christiansen
David & Nancy Cisneros
Craig Davis
Gene Deetz
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Delta Theta Phi - Hollis G. Best Senate
Dowling, Aaron & Keeler
Joanna Ebner
Michael Elder
Michael Geis
Ronald Henderson
ICI Dulux Paints
Laurie Jones
Scott L. Jones & Teresa Petty-Jones
Laurie Renton Mendes Foundation
Robert Lindsay
Dorris Long
Kendall & Doris Manock
Gregory L. Myers
Elizabeth Murphy O’Neill
Honorable Robert H. & Stephanie Oliver
Eduardo Ruiz
Salwasser Manufacturing Co.
Brent Smittcamp & Lisa Sondergaard Smittcamp (Law ‘95)
Le Roy Snyder, Jr.
Soroptimist International of Clovis
Stoughton Davidson
Dennis Veeh
Mr. & Mrs. David J. Weiland
Wells Fargo Foundation
Frances White

$2,500 - $4,999

Bethany R. Baker
Brian L. & Marilyn L. Baker
Mr. & Mrs. George Baker
Bank of America
Dennis & Andrea Bean
Honorable & Mrs. Hollis Best
Mark & Elizabeth Blum
Justice George Brown
Julia Ann Brungess
Dick Caglia
Thomas E. Campagne
Thomas & Betty Canar
Richard & Missy Cartier
Central Valley Community Bank
Peter M. Cowper
Clinton A. Cummins
James O. Demsey
Dias Law Firm, Inc.
P.G. Divine
Donald R. Forbes
Donn Furman & Cynthia Fialho
John F. Garland
Michael Goldring
Kevin Gunner
Wesley Hammond
Harris Farms
Katherine L. Hart
Ima Jean Harvey
Helon & Manfredo
Paul Herbert
Robert & Ellen Hirth
Howe Electric, Inc.
Toni Kincaid
Bruce Leichty
Lozano Smith-Attorneys at Law
Jeremy Lusk
Magill Law Offices - Timothy V. Magill
Timothy Mazzela
Wes Merritt
John & Barbara Mesrobian
Miles, Sears & Eanni
Mark Miller
Joyce Morodomi
Law Offices of Jennifer S. Morrison
Ronald Nissila
Michelle G. & Richard Oleksa
The Honorable and Mrs. Lawrence J. O’Neill
Susie & Fred Osterberg
Holley and Robert Perez
Erik & Amanda Peterson
Honorable James Petrucelli
W. Scott Quinlan
Rogers Helicopters Inc. - Wanda Rogers
Frank P. Samples, Esq.
Helen Smades
Muriel & Earl Smittcamp
Hon. Barbara St. Louis
Malcom H. Stewart
Regina & Cary Tanner
Philip & Linda Tavlian
Jean Thompson
Roger R. Vehrs
James E. Wasson
Gwen & Mike Watt
Weakley, Ratliff, Arendt & McGuire, LLP
Honorable Charles & Catherine Wieland
Jim & Pití Witherow

Borba Quote

“About 40 years ago, the founders of SJCL had a dream to provide an opportunity to receive a quality legal education, such that they and the community at large could benefit from. Through giving of their time, talents and treasure, SJCL was born and has grown into what it is today. I want to encourage all who have benefited from receiving their legal education at SJCL to recognize what others gave to provide that opportunity and recognizing that but for their gifts, that opportunity wouldn’t have been here for them. Begin, and continue to give, that others might continue to receive the same opportunity. Philantrophy means to me, giving of your time, talent and treasure. I have learned the joys and responsibilities of giving, and that is why I support SJCL and its excellent legal program!”

Ross Borba, Jr.
Member of the SJCL Board of Trustees