• “With a dedicated faculty and staff serving as the student’s foundation, anybody with a genuine determination in pursuit of a legal career will be able to live up to the reputation they ultimately desire."

    Cinderela Co, Bachelor of Science in Nursing

  • “I chose to attend SJCL because it’s closer to home, more affordable than other law schools in the state and SJCL students have a high success rate for passing the bar exam.”

    Brittany Hines, CSU Stanislaus, Political Science

  • “I immigrated from Jerusalem with 12 siblings when I was three years old. Throughout my childhood, I watched my father develop small businesses which needed attorneys which he could not afford. I decided to go to law school to help my family.”

    Firas A. Jaber, Business Administration, Fresno State

  • 1
  • 2
  • From JD to DEA +

    “That’s my chair!” Kendall Reynolds grabbed the same seat he held in the library during his four years of law Read More
  • FCC, Fresno State, and SJCL Join Pathway to Law School Initiative +

    According to the Fresno State Press Release:“Central Valley students will soon have a streamlined pathway to law school thanks to Read More
  • The Triumphs of Traynor +

    San Joaquin College of Law would like to thank the other 13 law schools which took part in the 47th Read More
  • Professors Jeffrey G. Purvis & Justin Atkinson 5/5/16 +

    Free speech or free opinions? Or both? Fresno State Professor Faith Sidlow and Professor Emeritus Don Priest join Professors Jeffrey Read More
  • SJCL Alumni Win Pro Bono Attorney and Pro Bono Firm of the Year +

    Pro Bono Attorney of the Year — Robert C. Abrams (Law '08) Pro Bono Firm of the Year — Palmer Kucera, LLP Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Ann Litten (Law '13) +

    Ann Litten is now an Associate Attorney at Patrico, Hermanson & Guzman, A P.C. Read More
  • Christopher Watters (Law ’07) +

    Christopher Watters is now a partner at the Law Offices of Miles, Sears & Eanni. The Firm’s practice is limited to Read More
  • Jeff Levinson (Law '91) +

    Jeff Levinson, who has served on the Board of Trustees for the West Hills Community College District for 30 years, Read More
  • Kerri Lopez (Law ’98) +

    Kerri Lopez has been promoted to Assistant District Attorney in Tulare County. She began her career at the DA’s office Read More
  • Chester E. Walls (Law '12) +

    Chester Walls is now a Senior Associate at the Fresno office of Eriksen Arbuthnot. Mr. Walls is a member of Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6


December 1, 2015 - February 29, 2016

San Joaquin College of Law thanks the following individuals and organizations for their gifts. Their generosity helps SJCL deliver an outstanding academic program to students.

Larry L. Hillblom Foundation
Terry C. Hillblom (’91)

$10,000 - $24,999
Granville Homes

$5,000 - $9,999
The Bertha and John Garabedian Charitable Foundation
The Borba Families
Ross Borba, Jr. (Board)
Central California Bankruptcy Assn.
Kimberly R. Sweidy (’85)

$2,500 - $4,999
American Board of Trial Advocates-San Joaquin Valley Chapter
Randolph Ataide (’86)
Educational Employees Credit Union
Darryl Freedman (’93)
SJCL Alumni Association
SJCL Student Bar Association

$1,000 - $2,499
Dennis D. Bean
Michael Condry (’80)
Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
Michael L. Elder (’05)
Hammerschmidt Broughton Law Corporation
H. Ty Kharazi (’96)
Loss Protection Investigations, Inc
John Mesrobian (’79)
Purvis and Elder, LLP
Soroptimist International of Clovis
Yarra, Kharazi & Clason

$500 - $999
Geraldine D. Brown (’79)
Michel J. Bryant (’91)
Katherine A. Coolidge (’79)
Clinton A. Cummins (’90)
Dias Law Firm, Inc
Diana S. Dooley (’95)
Ronald A. Henderson (’80)
Hon. W. Richard Lee (’85)
John “Wes” Merritt
Hon. Robert Oliver
Carlyn Robbins (Staff)
Rajinder S. Sungu (’12)
Melissa L. White (Board and ’96)

$250 - $499
Nicholas E. Aniotzbehere (’08)
Mark A. Blum (’92)
Deborah K. Boyett (’01)
Denise Cahill (’04)
Devin and Claire (’05) Carroll
Jennell Casillas
D. Greg (Board) and
Jeanne Durbin
Jackson Grode
David Ibarra (’10)
Kathleen M. McKenna (’99)
Jennifer Morrison (’99)
Janice L. Pearson (Dean)
Russell Ryan
Rose Safarian (Faculty)
Hon. Nancy I. Smith (’80)
Adam Stirrup (’08)
Riley C. Walter, Esq.
Salome Woodcock (’92)
SJCL Law Students United in Tolerance
Wells Fargo Foundation

$100 - $249
Susan B. Anderson (’87)
Justin Atkinson (Faculty)
Missy McKai Cartier (Staff)
Richard Cartier
John Dicks (’76)
Joanna Ebner (’05)
Dorlie Goodger
Douglas Haas (’82)
Judith F. Hall (’91)
Helon & Manfredo
Marvin T. Helon (’78)
Hon. Dale Ikeda
Rhea Y. Ikemiya (’09)
Anne Kinzel (’87)
Hon. Rosemary McGuire (’94)
Sandra K. McIntyre (’99)
Christine Pickford
W. Scott Quinlan (’81)
Cynthia Robinson (Staff)
Eduardo Ruiz (’95)
Hon. Houry A. Sanderson (’87)
James Sanderson (’80)
Hon. Stephen Sefton (’78)
Daren A. Stemwedel (’12)
Dr. Vivian Vidoli (Board)
Howard Watkins
Sara Widener-Brightwell (’94)
David A. Yengoyan (’05)

Brian L. Baker
Fran K. Christiansen (’79)
Victoria Denny (Staff)
Joan Lassley
Mitchell & Associates Investigations
Julia Mitchell
Leslie Moore (’96)
Dennis Nard (’95)
Jared Nelson (Staff)
Lizabeth J. Pitcock (Staff)
Vernon J. Reynolds (’10)
Diane Skouti (Staff)
Jill Waller-Randles (Staff)
Kasi G. Welte
Alicia D. Wrest (Faculty and ’10)

Donation of Books to the Library
Douglas A. Low
Philip E. Tavlian (’80)
Howard Watkins

In-Kind Gifts
Steven Spencer (Board)