• “SJCL does not only offer an excellent law program, but the school also provided me with outstanding internship and externship opportunities. It has allowed me to hone my skills in research and writing so I can apply it in the real world. SJCL plays a big role in making me a successful future lawyer.”

    Jasdeep Lasher, CSU Stanislaus, Criminal Justice

  • “After a 17-year career in communications and public information marketing, I realized my passion to make a difference could be magnified with a law degree. SJCL gives me the opportunity to succeed in a new career path.”

    Virginia Madrid-Salazar, Fresno State, Journalism

  • “The evening program is ideal for working professionals like myself, who don’t want to abandon their 40 hour workweek. The curriculum is not just about learning the law, and becoming familiar with procedure. It’s where the foundations of exceptional careers are established.”

    Chris Billington, CSU Bakersfield, Philosphy

  • 1
  • 2
  • LSAT Night • Mon., Oct. 3 • 7-9p +

    Join us for a free session on the Law School Admission Test (LSAT) led by SJCL Dean Jan Pearson to Read More
  • Law School 101 • Wed., Oct. 26 • 7-9p +

    Our free informational monthly law school forum will help prospective students learn about law school, from courses offered to admission Read More
  • Got MCLE? • Sat., Nov. 19 • 8:00a-12p +

    Saturday, November 19, 2016 8:00 – 8:30amContinental Breakfast 8:30am – 12:00pmThree hours of MCLE Credit (including one hour of Ethics) with choice Read More
  • 1
  • "Don't Vote! Let the rich people run America, as God and the Framers intended!” +

    This year's Constitution (and Citizenship) Day Celebration at San Joaquin College of Law will examine how the Constitution provided for Read More
  • Hugh Goodwin Bar Announces $9K Scholarship Winner +

    Shannon Wentworth has won the 2016 Hugh Goodwin Bar Scholarship to San Joaquin College of Law. She is keenly interested Read More
  • Professors Jeffrey G. Purvis & Justin Atkinson 9/1/16 +

    Attorney Chris Schneider, former Executive Director of Central California Legal Services, joins Professors Jeffrey G. Purvis and Justin Atkinson to Read More
  • Hot Summer Hopper Moot Court +

    By Diane Skouti, SJCL Alumni Liaison The summer session of San Joaquin College of Law’s Hopper Moot Court began as Read More
  • So, Cite Me! +

    This synopsis of a recent student comment featured in the San Joaquin Agricultural Law Review is part of an ongoing Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Mandy Kendzora (Law ’15) +

    Mandy Kendzora is now an attorney at Fresno Child Advocates. Read More
  • James McBrearty (Law ’89) +

    James McBrearty has been hired as a Senior Attorney at the Fresno Law Offices of Ericksen Arbuthnot. Read More
  • Linda Barreto (Law ‘14) +

    Linda Barreto is now a District Representative Attorney for “Kids in Need of Defense” (KIND), where she represents children in Read More
  • Patricia Ziegler-Lopez (Law ’11) +

    Patricia Ziegler-Lopez is now a Staff Attorney at the Legal Aid Society of San Diego Inc. Read More
  • Randell Harper (Law ’14) +

    Randell Harper is now a Kings County Deputy District Attorney. Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6


August 1, 2015 - July 31, 2016

San Joaquin College of Law thanks the following individuals and organizations for their gifts. Their generosity helps SJCL deliver an outstanding academic program to students.

Gifts of $50,000+
Granville Homes, Inc.

$10,000 - 24,999
Larry L. Hillblom Foundation
Terry C. Hillblom (’91)
The Borba Families
Ross Borba, Jr. (Board)
Nick Zinkin (Board & ’01)

$5,000 - 9,999
Central California Bankruptcy Assn.
Michael Condry (’80)
Darryl Freedman (’93)
The Bertha & John Garabedian Charitable Foundation
Donna Korotie (’85)
Charles W. Palmer Family Foundation
Charles (’13) & Shelly Palmer
Leon S. Peters Foundation
Kimberly R. Sweidy (’85)

$2,500 - 4,999
American Board of Trial Advocates - San Joaquin Valley Chapter
Randolph Ataide (’86)
Educational Employees Credit Union
Missy McKai Cartier (Staff)
Richard Cartier
John E. Loomis (Board)
SJCL Alumni Association
SJCL Student Bar Association
Steven Spencer (Board)
Christopher C. Watters (’07)
Richard & Diane Watters

$1,000 - 2,499
Baker, Manock & Jensen
Baker, Peterson & Franklin
Dennis D. Bean
Hal H. Bolen, II
C. William Brewer (’76)
Geraldine D. Brown (’79)
Central Valley Community Foundation
Hon. Nancy A. Cisneros (’80)
Deborah A. Coe Hood (Board & ’91)
Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
Dias Law Firm, Inc.
Michael L. Elder (’05)
Hammerschmidt Broughton Law Corporation
Jan L. Kahn (Board)
H. Ty Kharazi (’96)
Loss Protection Investigations, Inc
Anthony Mendes (Board)
Laurie Renton Mendes Foundation
John Mesrobian (’79)
Robert & Holley Perez
Robert F. Price
Purvis & Elder, LLP
Rose Safarian (Faculty)
Lisa Smittcamp (Board & ’95)
Soroptimist International of Clovis
Dennis Veeh (Board)
Melissa L. White (Board & ’96)
Yarra, Kharazi & Clason

$500 - 999
Michel J. Bryant (’91)
Denise Cahill (’04)
Katherine A. Coolidge (’79)
Clinton A. Cummins (’90)
Michael (’93) & Germain Dias
Diana S. Dooley (’95)
Judith F. Hall (’91)
Ronald A. Henderson (’80)
Hon. W. Richard Lee (’85)
John “Wes” Merritt
Sandra K. McIntyre (’99)
Mark D. Miller
Jennifer Morrison (’99)
Douglas E. Noll
Hon. Robert Oliver
Carlyn Robbins (Staff)
Margaret Shainberg (’93)
Sierra IP Law, PC
Rajinder S. Sungu (’12)
David (’92) & Lillian (’02) Weiland
Wells Fargo Foundation

$250 - 499
Nicholas E. Aniotzbehere (’08)
Hon. Gary S. Austin (’76)
Hon. Jose (’79) & Mrs. Carol Banuelos
W. Allen Bennett (’94)
Mark A. Blum (’92)
Deborah K. Boyett (’01)
Devin & Claire (’05) Carroll
Jennell Casillas & David Ibarra (’10)
James O. Demsey
Greg & Jeanne Durbin
Donn Furman (’93)
Jackson Grode
Hon. K. Diane Lushbough (’88)
Barry Matson (’95)
Kathleen M. McKenna (’99)
Janice L. Pearson (Dean)
Hon. Ralph L. Putnam (’75)
Vernon J. Reynolds (’10)
Russell Ryan
Hon. Houry A. Sanderson (’87)
James Sanderson (’80)
Sentry Insurance Foundation, Inc.
Hon. Nancy I. Smith (’80)
SJCL Law Students United in Tolerance
Malcolm H. Stewart (’77)
Hon. Barbara St. Louis (’80)
Adam Stirrup (’08)
Regina Tanner (’95)
Hon. James F. Thaxter
Trinity Fruit Sales
Elizabeth E. Waldow (’09)
Riley C. Walter
Kasi G. Welte
Sara Widener-Brightwell (’94)
Salome Woodcock (’92)
Alicia D. Wrest (Faculty & ’10)
Hon. Georgia York (’78)

$100 - 249
Dede J. Agrava (’07)
Steven Alfieris (’97)
Susan Anderson (’87)
Anonymous (’85)
Justin Atkinson (Faculty)
Brian L. Baker
Mary Ann Bluhm (’78)
Robert Broughton (’78)
Richard Caglia (Board & ’99)
Hon. Jane Cardoza (Board)
James Cipolla (’94)
Peter Cowper (’88)
Lisa A. Cutts (’11)
Victoria Denny (Staff)
John Dicks (’76)
Joby Dupuis (’85)
Joanna Ebner (’05)
Dorlie Goodger
Bret Grove (’06)
Brande L. Gustafson (’09) & Rob Slocum
Douglas Haas (’82)
William A. Hazen (’86)
Helon & Manfredo
Marvin T. Helon (’78)
Hon. Dale Ikeda
Rhea Y. Ikemiya (’09)
Anne Kinzel (’87)
Joan Lassley
Douglas A. Low
Hon. Rosemary McGuire (’94)
Jared Nelson (Staff)
Christine Pickford
Lizabeth J. Pitcock (Staff)
W. Scott Quinlan (’81)
Mary K. Rau (’91)
Eduardo Ruiz (’95)
Cynthia Robinson (Staff)
Robin Schumacher
Hon. Stephen Sefton (’78)
Nancy Silacci (’80)
Daren A. Stemwedel (’12)
Hon. Donna Tarter (’90)
Dr. Vivian Vidoli (Board)
Howard Watkins
Bob Whalen (Board)
Stephen Wright (’96)
David A. Yengoyan (’05)
Thomas Zynda (’93)

Fran K. Christiansen (’79)
Sofian Dawood (’04)
Timothy R. Hart (’83)
Hon. Gary D. Hoff
Linda Kelly (’86)
Stephen D. Malm (’08)
Karen L. Mathes (’95)
Mitchell & Associates Investigations
Julia Mitchell
Leslie Moore (’96)
Dennis Nard (’95)
Loretta Ramseyer
Diane Skouti (Staff)
Sevag Tateosian (’08)
Jill Waller-Randles (Staff)

Donation of Books to the Library
Andrew Antaramian (’14)
Bryce Y. Hatakeyama (’09)
Michael Oberto
Philip E. Tavlian (’80)

In-Kind Gifts
Steven Spencer (Board)