The Lifetime Giving Societies is San Joaquin College of Law’s most prestigious donor recognition organization. Each society allows the law school to honor the leadership and generous support of alumni, friends, faculty, staff and colleagues who have been and are a vital source in shaping the past, present, and future of our institution.

Society members have made a special commitment of leadership, involvement, and resources to ensure SJCL continues to be the leader in providing excellent legal education in the Central Valley.

To become a member into the societies, an individual must have contributed cumulative gifts, over time, equal to $2,500 or more to the law school by December 31st of each year. Qualifying gifts include:

  • Cash, securities, real estate or gifts-in-kind;
  • Irrevocable deferred gifts (trust, gift annuity, life insurance policy)


$250,000 - $499,999
Granville Homes
James K. & Carol Sellers Herbert
Leon S. Peters Foundation

Founder's Circle

$100,000 - $249,999
The Bertha & John Garabedian Charitable Foundation
Borba Farms
Thomas Saville

Dean's Circle

$50,000 - $74,999
Albert Ramirez Bail Bonds
Central California Bankruptcy Association
City of Clovis
Dr. & Mrs. Bud Ellis
Estate of Tommy Helm
Darryl Freedman
James Irvine Foundation
Pete P. Peters Foundation
SJCL Alumni Association
SJCL Student Bar Association

Barrister's Circle

$25,000 - $49,999
Baradat & Paboojian, Inc.
The Borba Families
Mahlon & Karen Buck
Katherine Donovan
Donna Korotie
Honorable Annette LaRue
Sue & John Loomis
Dianna R. & Cyrus J. Madison
Warren & Lesa Paboojian
Price, Paige & Company, CPAs
Kimberly Sweidy
Zinkin Family


$15,000 - $24,999
Baker, Manock & Jensen
Geraldine Brown
Karen & Carl Brown
Charles W. Palmer Family Foundation
Deborah A. Coe
Michael Lee Condry
Michael & Germaine Dias
Allison Gong
Janice Pearson & Jackson Grode
Terry Hillblom
Kahn, Soares & Conway, LLP
H. Ty Kharazi
Mr. & Mrs. Ernest Spray Kinney
Larry L. Hillblom Foundation
Joan Bjorkman Lassley
Honorable W. Richard & Kim Lee
McCormick, Barstow et al
Douglas Noll
Pacific Gas and Electric
Sally Perring
René Turner Sample
Andrew & Patricia Sorensen
Christopher Watters
Richard & Diane Watters
J. Martin Winton



$10,000 - $14,999
Randy & Ruth Ataide
Hal Bolen
Denise Cahill
Richard and Missy Cartier
Dr. & Mrs. Lee Copeland
George and Desa Belyea Charitable Trust
Michael Marderosian
Robert F. Price (Tax '86) & Kathryn S. Price
Quinlan, Kershaw & Fanucchi
Radin Foundation
Peter & Shannon Rooney
Margaret & Howard Shainberg
Honorable Oliver & Lorrie A. Wanger
Wells Fargo Foundation
John L. & Bernice Woolf


$7,500 - $9,999
Michel Bryant
Baker, Peterson & Franklin, CPA's
Bolen, Fransen, & Russell
C. William Brewer
The Business Journal
California Chapter American Board of Trial Advocates
David & Nancy Cisneros
Delta Theta Phi Foundation Inc.
Delta Theta Phi - Hollis G. Best Senate
Dowling, Aaron & Keeler
Greg & Jeanne Durbin
Joanna Ebner
Educational Employees Credit Union
Electric Motor Shop - Richard Caglia
Theodore & Susan Forrest
Craig & Jonna Fry
Ronald Henderson
Wes Merritt
Patricia Mattson-Markell
Honorable Robert H. & Stephanie Oliver
David Overstreet, IV
Carlyn R. Robbins
Eduardo Ruiz
Joanne Sanoian
Soroptimist International of Clovis
Sam Speake
Dennis Veeh
Mr. & Mrs. David J. Weiland


$5,000 - $7,499
Annette Ballatore-Williamson
Julia Ann Brungess
Gary Brunsvik
Thomas E. Campagne
Fran & Jim Christiansen
Craig Davis
Gene Deetz
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Dias Law Firm, Inc.
Michael Elder
Michael Geis
ICI Dulux Paints
Laurie Jones
Scott L. Jones & Teresa Petty-Jones
Laurie Renton Mendes Foundation
Robert Lindsay
Dorris Long
Lozano Smith-Attorneys at Law
Kendall & Doris Manock
Timothy Mazzela
John & Barbara Mesrobian
Law Offices of Jennifer S. Morrison
Gregory L. Myers
Elizabeth Murphy O'Neill
Salwasser Manufacturing Co.
San Joaquin Valley Chapter American Board of Trial Advocates
Brent Smittcamp & Lisa Sondergaard Smittcamp (Law '95)
Le Roy Snyder, Jr.
Steven Spencer
Stoughton Davidson
Frances White
Melissa L. White
Jim & Pití Witherow



$2,500 - $4,999
Bethany R. Baker
Brian L. & Marilyn L. Baker
Dr. & Mrs. George Baker
Bank of America
Dennis & Andrea Bean
Honorable & Mrs. Hollis Best
Mark & Elizabeth Blum
Justice George Brown
Dick Caglia
Thomas & Betty Canar
Central Valley Community Bank
Leah R. Cole
Peter M. Cowper
Clinton A. Cummins
James O. Demsey
P.G. Divine
Donald R. Forbes
Donn Furman & Cynthia Fialho
John F. Garland
Michael Goldring
Kevin Gunner
James & Coke Hallowell
Wesley Hammond
Harris Farms
Katherine L. Hart
Ima Jean Harvey
Helon & Manfredo
Paul Herbert
Robert & Ellen Hirth
Mary Hoagland
Howe Electric, Inc.
Marlene A. Hubbell
Toni Kincaid
Bruce Leichty
Jeremy Lusk
Magill Law Offices - Timothy V. Magill
Miles, Sears & Eanni
Mark Miller
David L. Milligan
Joyce Morodomi
Ronald Nissila
Michelle G. & Richard Oleksa
The Honorable and Mrs. Lawrence J. O'Neill
Susie & Fred Osterberg
Holley & Robert Perez
Erik & Amanda Peterson
Honorable James Petrucelli
Purvis & Elder, LLP
Honorable R. L. “Chip” Putnam
W. Scott Quinlan
Rogers Helicopters, Inc. - Wanda L. Rogers
Russell Ryan
Frank P. Samples, Esq.
Honorable Stephen B. Sefton
Helen Smades
Honorable Nancy Smith
Muriel & Earl Smittcamp
Hon. Barbara St. Louis
Malcom H. Stewart
Regina & Cary Tanner
Philip & Linda Tavlian
Jean Thompson
Roger R. Vehrs
Dr. Vivian Vidoli
James E. Wasson
Gwen & Mike Watt
Weakley, Ratliff, Arendt & McGuire, LLP
Honorable Charles & Catherine Wieland
Robert G. Williams
Honorable Georgia York